Saturday 24 June : Eildon 3 Hill Race;  https://www.entrycentral.com/

Thursday 29 June : Norham Running Club's Castle Bank Challenge;  register on the night in the village hall

Sunday 2 July : Coquet Half Marathon;  http://www.runnation.co.uk/races/

Tuesday 4 July : Earlston Black Hill Race;  entry on the day only

Wedneday 5 July : Tweed Striders Curfew Run and Fun Run;  www.runbritain.com/races

Thursday 6 July : Reivers Week 5k;  entry on the night

Saturday 8 July : St Cuthbert's Way Ultra;  www.trailoutlaws.com

Sunday 9 July : Great North 10k;  www.greatrun.org

Sunday 16 July : Kelso 10k; online entry only - www.entrycentral.com/kelso10k 

Saturday 22 July : Musselburgh Festival Race 10k and Fun Run;  www.musselburghac.com

Sunday 23 July : Cumbria Eden Valley 10 Miler; http://www.runnation.co.uk/races/ AND Northumberland Coastal Run;  www.alnwickharriers.co.uk

Wednesday 26 July : Friends of the Union Chain Bridge Two Nations 7k Run;  plus short family run (essentially for children);  start and finish at Paxton House;  7.30 pm

Sunday 30 July : Big Fun Run 5k Edinburgh; www.bigfunrun.com/edinburgh AND Dog Jog 5k Edinburgh; www.dogjog.co.uk.edinburgh

Sunday 13 August : Northumberland Coastal Marathon; www.northeastmarathon.co.uk

Friday 25 August : She Runs the Night 5k and 10k (Edinburgh) ...  "a female-only night running series with unique glitter, music, glitz and glamour;  come ready to run and dance to the beat of the night";   www.sherunsthenight.co.uk

Sunday 3 September : Borders and Bridges Sprint Triathlon;  www.entrycentral.com AND The Dirleton Run (5k and 10k)

Saturday 9 September : Great North 5k;  www.greatrun.org

Sunday 10 September : Great North Half Marathon; www.greatrun.org AND RoadBlock Run Edinburgh 7k;  www.roadblockrun.com

Saturday 16 and Sunday 17 September : Total Warrior;  www.totalwarrior.co.uk AND Auchterarder Half Marathon

Sunday 24 September : Scottish 10k and Scottish Half Marathon; www.scottishmarathon.com AND Tynedale 10 Mile Jelly Tea Race;  www.tyndaleharriers.com

Sunday 1 October : Bank of Scotland Great Scottish Half Marathon and 10k; http://www.greatrun.org/events

Saturday 7 October : Kielder 5k AND Kielder Run (11k) Bike (25k) Run (6k);  http://kieldermarathon.com/

Sunday 8 October : Kielder Half Marathon AND Kielder Marathon;  http://kieldermarathon.com/

Sunday 22 October : Castles Marathon and Half Marathon;  http://www.runnation.co.uk/races/